Oh. I left the lights on…… sorry

Well as a recent influx of new and exciting blogs have sprung up mostly posted by my team mates. I thought id venture back into the world of the bjj blog.

When i metaphorically opened the door after nearly 3 years of not blogging i found that a family of possums had taken residence and were claiming squaters rights……

Ok really i just had to reset my passwords and re organise my info.

 

So whats new.

Firstly my kids are older and causing me even more stress….. the gym has grown into a beast, the likes of which none of us ever expected. I became Sheffields 4th BJJ Black Belt and life goes on.

 

Recently my good friend and coach John Goldson sold his gym (The Forge Martial Arts Centre) to another good friend and BJJ Black Belt  Paul Cole.

With change comes opportunities and evolution. The game stays the same but never stays still.

I have always used a pressure and control style of Jiu jitsu, but the crop of new guys and girls over the last 3 years has made me change how i see the game.

Sometimes i look at my game and see only the holes, the gaps and the negatives. At other times i feel the flow and roll like its nothing.

I struggle to train as much as i did but i was recently given the advice ‘its the motivation that gets you started, but the habbit that keeps you going’. ive been doing this since 2003 and i cant see myself stopping anytime soon.

 

Peace out

Gregg

fb_img_1476300015639

Team Forge.

About Flex McCash

Bjj black belt. Cake ninja and generally nice guy........ apparently Things I have achieved: Gracie Invertational - Gold Medal (White Belt) Northern BJJ Open - Silver Medal (Blue Belt) British Open - Bronze Medal (Purple Belt) Mulitple other medals in UMA, No Gi Grappling, and FILA Comps People I have had the Honour of training with: From Gracie Barra: Lucio Lagarto Lucio Sergio Braulio Estima Victor Estima Carlos Gracie Jnr Roger Gracie Gabriel Kitober Octavio Souza Others: Reyson Gracie Royce Gracie Rodrigo Gracie Mike Bisping Gazzy Parman Larry Hartsall
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

