There and back again. By bilbo baggins

Firstly I would like to say sorry for not posting a blog in a while, turns out bloging is quite low on the old “to do list” but hopefully I’m back.

So what’s new with me, well I now have two kids (hence the lack of blogs) charley grace is the new addition to the Rodgers clan, and she is doing great.

I haven’t managed to train half as much as I would have liked over the last 6 months, but I haven’t been totally lazy. I have been a regular at the forges Tuesday night mma class, where I have been developing Anderson Silva like striking techniques, And the saturday open mat has given me chance to realise I wasnt getting enough bin in my diet.

With that I have totally re-thought my training regeme, gone are the massive lifts in the gym, gone is the half arsed effort on the mats.

So to this week,

I have made the effort to try and train as much as possible

Tuesdays mma was a study in range and closing distance.

Wednesday bjj I worked my closed guard (something I really need to work on in future) we are lucky to have not only a bjj black belt in john goldson but also a group of great guys to train with.

Thursday a little no gi sparing with chaz, Dan, aiden and Pete. Followed by an awesome wrestling lesson by Sam. Turns out I am quite good at suplexing people, Sam worked us hard and we all developed good bridging skills and the confidence to trust in the arch when throwing.

Tonight is another 2 hours sparing then that’s the week done for me, tomorrow is john goldsons 2nd big class and I will wish everyone a good session as I won’t be there.

Thanks for reading my scrawled thoughts and remember…. Keep watching the stars.

About Flex McCash

Bjj black belt. Cake ninja and generally nice guy........ apparently Things I have achieved: Gracie Invertational - Gold Medal (White Belt) Northern BJJ Open - Silver Medal (Blue Belt) British Open - Bronze Medal (Purple Belt) Mulitple other medals in UMA, No Gi Grappling, and FILA Comps People I have had the Honour of training with: From Gracie Barra: Lucio Lagarto Lucio Sergio Braulio Estima Victor Estima Carlos Gracie Jnr Roger Gracie Gabriel Kitober Octavio Souza Others: Reyson Gracie Royce Gracie Rodrigo Gracie Mike Bisping Gazzy Parman Larry Hartsall
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

