Lagarto visits, the room goes crazy

last week Lucio Lagarto visited the Forge home of GB Sheffield to put on one of his ‘Big Classes’ and man was it a big class, 50 people on the mats shows that the club is growing daily, there were quite a few people missing also.

Lagarto showed us some useful additions to our games, and showed the white belts (many of who had never met Lagarto or see his level of Jits in person) so great defense and details which would help them no end.

Then to the promotions, lots of stripes given out (sorry too many to name) Blue belt promotions for ‘lil’ Adam, Dymitri, Kyle and my good friend and legal advisor Che ‘samurai’ Naz er or what ever we call him. Jake also recieved his orange belt.

Lagartos speech

i’m doing this from memory so forgive me Lagarto if i get it wrong.

Guys i love you all like my family especially you Hock & Holl. 🙂

When we are talking about jiu jitsu, its more than about the fight, its about the life.

I live for jiu jitsu, I live for my family you guys are my family, everything i do in jiu jitsu i do for you, we train to be better but its not about you smash your frends in the gym, poke him in the eye and then kick him in the balls. You train hard and you tap so you learn and you get better.

I know i always want to make my living from jiu jitsu, everyday i get up and want to train, even when my body hurts and i want to stay in bet, jiu jitsu makes me get up and train. Even if i never make any money from jiu jitsu i would not change. I would rather train every day and be happy then look at my bank at the end of the month and go AAAAAAAARRRRRGGHHHH (Lagartos exact words) than work in an office and be sad but look at my bank and be WHOOOOOOOOOOO (again exact words)

When i give out the belts i look at the guy/girl and i think is this person mature enough for this belt. Age has nothing to do with it when i look at a guy for blue belt i say this 16 year old boy is good and his attitude is right. even though he is only 16 he is more like a man of 18. At purple belt you are like a 25 year old, you take responsibility for you life and try to be a good person. At brown belt you are like a 30 year old, you have a job and look after your family. Then at Black belt you are like a 35 year old, you work hard to give your family the best, you help them grow and get better, your are there for them in everything they do and hope they grow up right.

Guys you are my family and i see you all growing every time i visit, i hope i have given you the help you need and you will grow and become better, i hope i have done my job right and you help each other. with that Mr John come get your BLACK BELT…………

the room goes crazy

About Flex McCash

Bjj black belt. Cake ninja and generally nice guy........ apparently Things I have achieved: Gracie Invertational - Gold Medal (White Belt) Northern BJJ Open - Silver Medal (Blue Belt) British Open - Bronze Medal (Purple Belt) Mulitple other medals in UMA, No Gi Grappling, and FILA Comps People I have had the Honour of training with: From Gracie Barra: Lucio Lagarto Lucio Sergio Braulio Estima Victor Estima Carlos Gracie Jnr Roger Gracie Gabriel Kitober Octavio Souza Others: Reyson Gracie Royce Gracie Rodrigo Gracie Mike Bisping Gazzy Parman Larry Hartsall
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lagarto visits, the room goes crazy

  1. Samurai Che says:

    Thanks for the mention brother and for helping me get my blue 🙂

    If I could only collect techniques as quick as I do nick names lol

    Must say Samurai followed by Che are much preferred to Loreal! Lol

Leave a Reply

